Tornado Warning

Well so much for working outside today.

20120606-202903.jpg

Hello dark skies. It went from 90 degrees to 69 degrees in just an hour. During that hour I did a Body Pump class. Man I love that class.

20120606-203055.jpg

Um hi… Please don’t mind the creepy girl taking pictures of herself in class.

20120606-203135.jpg
Grrrr I’m beefy!

For those of you that don’t know about Body Pump its a great strength workout. You work every part of your body for an entire song. You work through all body parts in this order.
Warm up, squats, chest, back and hamstrings, triceps, lunges, shoulders, abs and then the cool down. You choose your own weight and challenge yourself. I had a little lighter weight today since I hurt myself wakeboarding Sunday and have been pretty sore.

Dinner tonight was care of my amazing husband. Chicken with sautéed onions and mushrooms with green chile and avocado.

20120606-203723.jpg

There was also some steamed broccoli that was enjoyed on the side. Now we’re listening to the storm and watching ba da da da so you think you dance dance dance. I love So You Think You Can Dance! These people are so talented. The robot anime poppers…. Are you kidding me? I’ve never seen people move like that before.

Oh yeah, we have this little gem tonight.

20120606-204224.jpg
Beepbeepbeep.

Makes watching tv a little hard. But since I’m apparently unaware I decided to give my Niko chihuahua a bath.

20120606-204321.jpg
I’m sexy and I know it.

I didn’t even think about it but man that dog needed a bath. I’m going to enjoy a glass of merlot and finish SYTYCD. Have a great night.

What’s your favorite reality show?

I think I’d have to go with SYTYCD just because Steve enjoys watching with me.

This entry was posted in Fitness, Health, Television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

