What the Hail

Happy Thursday. What a night it was last night. I woke up at 11:30 to what sounded like a monsoon! It was raining, windy and the hail was hitting our window air conditioning unit with a bang. I’ve never seen lighting so close before. After about an hour it slowed down and I finally got back to sleep. But at 1:00 it started again and just as bad. Poor Lola was not having a fun time. She would jump every time the hail would hit metal (which was about every two seconds) so this is what I woke up to.

20120607-124716.jpg

They were small sized hail but there was a lot of it.

This morning was another late morning but I least I can blame the no sleep. I did a short stretching routine, ate a key lime pie Lara bar, made my lunch and I was out the door.

All of this was done while watching Dawson’s Creek. Do you remember that show? I loved it growing up and now watching it back it was completely unrealistic and cheesy. Plus I don’t know many adults who use the language they did in that show much less teenagers. Witty is one thing but needing a dictionary to watch the show is another. Either way I’m enjoying the cheese.

Lunch today was almost he same as yesterday with one important addition.

20120607-132220.jpg
Avocado! I love me some avocado. Look at that pretty puppy in the background.

I’m gonna have to spice things up for lunch because I’ve been eating the same salad for about a week now.

I’m trying to decide between going to the gym or doing Insanity when I get home. The weather is nasty again do home may win out.

What show did you watch that’d you’d be completely embarrassed to admit to?

This entry was posted in Fitness, Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

