Lazy Sunday – Tone It Up

It was a pretty lazy Sunday today (have you seen the SNL skit Lazy Sunday? It’s the Chonic Cals what of Narnia. Haha). I woke up and ran with Lola. Then I completed the HITT the Beach and the Bikini Sculpt workout from the Beach Babe DVD. Then I watched this little dude.

20120610-165925.jpg

This is my nephew. He’s 8 and started playing Goalie not too long ago. The great part is he’s about as tall as the post. They didn’t win but I cheered just as hard as if they had. I came home and had some lunch. Surprise surprise….

20120610-170247.jpg

It’s a Quinoa bowl.

Tone It Up

If you don’t know about Tone It Up, it’s a company run by two amazing and empowered women Karena and Katrina. They have hundreds of fitness videos on YouTube, a fantastic nutrition program (which you can choose between regular, vegetarian, vegan, or gluten free) and a very interactive community and blog. I found Tone It Up in January and I needed a boost and some help with bored fitness routines. Since starting the program I’m stronger, more toned and overall just happier with life. If you’re looking for that something check out Tone It Up.

The best part is that I don’t feel like I’m on a diet. I eat what I want (as I’m sure you’ve noticed) but I incorporate a lot of their plan and food tips into my meals.

Now I’m off to another hockey rink to watch Steve play. I can’t believe the weekend went by so fast! I feel like it just started.

Do you do any fitness videos or follow a nutrition plan?

This entry was posted in Fitness, Food, Health, Television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

