What Do You Mean It’s Not Friday?

I’m not sure why but I had it in my head all morning that today was Friday. Needless to say I was very disappointed when this turned out to be untrue. Really? It’s only Thursday? Why has this week felt so long already?

So You Think You Can Dance

Who watched last night? This season is already looking fantastic. The two ballroom blondes are amazing. But what I love, is when someone not only moves you with their talent, but moves you with their character and spirit.

20120621-124149.jpg
Cyrus

This guy had me in tears last night. He dances with such confidence and conviction but when he’s done he is so humble and you can see he’s excited to learn more and work hard. I really hope he makes the show. One of my favorite dancers ever on SYTYCD was Legacy and it was his improvement and attitude that made him shine not only as a dancer but as a person. I love when TV makes you feel. When it makes you legitimately care about people.

BodyPump Fail
I love my body pump classes so much that it’s just so frustrating when an instructor isn’t very good. I still busted my ass and went up 5 pounds on each exercise but it was more frustrating than enjoyable. The music was too loud so i couldn’t hear any instruction. She was too loud when she yelled encouragement and goofy puns about working out and she didn’t do a majority of the workout with us. I didn’t workout this morning since I was really sore and Steve is putting me through my very first Crossfit workout today. I’m a little nervous but I’m excited. We may have a gym someday dedicated to these types of workouts.

20120621-124733.jpg

For a snack today I had cottage cheese and strawberries. Those strawberries were fat and juicy and tasted wonderful. For lunch, a Quinoa bowl was devoured before I even thought to take a picture.

What is your favorite workout? Is it a class, a cardio routine, or something spontaneous?
Mine is BodyPump but I also love something new that challenges me.

Today is such a beautiful day I’m feeling a little boxed in. Have a great day and I’ll let you know how the Crossfit goes. Wish me luck! 😁

This entry was posted in Fitness, Food, Health, Television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

