First Crossfit Workout and the Weekend

Happy Sunday. It’s been pretty insane here the last few days! Thursday night I did my first Crossfit workout with Steve as my trainer. We didn’t go very long since I didn’t want to hate it! We did two circuits and by the end I was a sweaty mess with a bruised pinky and the beginnings of blisters. But I loved it. With the right pair of gloves I think I could do pretty well.

Farmers Market

Check out this Farmers Market.

20120624-100815.jpg

They had so much stuff. We came home with tomatoes, cucumbers, cherries, and broccoli. And then we had some frozen yogurt.

20120624-101004.jpg

It was soy frozen yogurt and it was a bit gritty. Not my favorite but still very tasty. I normally get blackberries in my fro yo but since they didn’t have any I opted for Reese’s Piece’s chunks. I have to say the blackberries win it.

20120624-101303.jpg
Here is our view from fro yo. They have a fountain for the kids and a ton of food booths and homemade knick knacks.

We made a trip to Outdoor world to exchange my dad’s fathers day present. We got him a boat cover that was a wee bit too small.

Then we returned this guy!

20120624-101458.jpg
Hello Crosby!

We’ve been watching my brother and his family’s dog for a few days. He didn’t let me sleep much until we figured out the only way he would sleep was on the bed with us. So of course in addition to a lab and a chihuahua we added a 90 pound Rottweiler to our queen size bed and somehow managed to make it work.

The Reservoir
We headed to Chatfield Reservoir after that to do some wake surfing on a friends boat.

20120624-101905.jpg

20120624-101913.jpg

I of course took no pictures that were worth anything! I’ll get better I promise! It was a fun time. Steve got up on the surf board. I’ll have to try next time because it was getting too dark.

I’m off to run errands today.

20120624-102104.jpg
Have a great Sunday!

This entry was posted in Fitness, Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

