The Yard House – Everything and the Bathroom Sink

Hello Sunday!

Last night Steve and I met some friends for dinner at The Yard House. It was our first time there and we didn’t realize how popular it was. Thankfully our friends had put their name on the list but we still had about an hour wait.

Image

The entire place was really nice. There was dark woods, and the lighting was great. And let me tell you about this….

Image

This my friends is the world’s best margarita. It was called an Escalade Margarita and man was it good. I’ve never had such a fresh margarita before. Normally they taste like the sweet and sour mix but not this little guy.

Then it was time for dinner which was apparently so good I forgot to take pictures. (It couldn’t possibly have been the two margarita’s that I drank). I had a surf and turf burger which was good but Steve’s Ahi Tuna Sandwich stole the show. The tuna was perfect and whatever kind of sauce they put on there was amazing! We will absolutely be going back. The food was fantastic and the drinks were great. I wish I could have seen someone order a yard of beer so I could get a picture for you.

This morning I’m just blogging and getting ready for lunch with my best friend Sarah. We have been friends since the 6th grade and it’s been about a month since we’ve had a day to just us. Then I have to get some more studying in. This NASM book is HUGE!!!

Have a great Sunday!

And just in case you wanted to see a bathroom picture…..

ImageThen here you go. I thought that the sinks at The Yard House were really cool. They were like a waterfall. Does anyone else find it strange that I take a picture of the bathroom sink but completely forget to take pictures of the food?

Heather

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

