More Spiders – Bark at the Moon

Yay Friday!!! We made it. What’s the most helpless feeling in the world? To me it’s standing in the shower with a spider. I HATE it! I must really be Miss Muffet or the Cesar Milan of spiders. Just call me the spider whisperer. I reach for my shampoo in the shower this morning and there’s a very large black spider with a huge butt! Not only could I not use that shampoo this spider was so big I didn’t even want to wash him down the drain with my feet on the floor. So I showered as quick as I could and then stood outside the shower and washed him down the drain. That sucker had a good hold too because it took forever to get him down. I’m done with spiders!

Steve and I went to the Flat Irons mall tonight and it was a little disappointing. The stores and people have gone a bit downhill. Lots of graffiti, and pants on the ground. It just felt like a lot of kids with nothing else to do. The worst js that they were rude. Oh well, we did have California Pizza Kitchen.

20120831-222752.jpg
Margarita me.

The margarita was okay. Really I was craving the Cherry Spritzer that I had last Sunday but they took it off the menu and wouldn’t make me one. Man was I disappointed.

20120831-222854.jpg
Poblano stuffed pepper.

This was really good though. The pepper was perfect and it was packed full of vegetables. And for just 310 calories.

20120831-223119.jpg
Hello there!

We also got red mango frozen yogurt and it wasn’t very good. It was bitter and just not good. I ended up throwing mine away.
Tonight the moon was huge so we decided to “bite at the moon”.

20120831-223227.jpg

Take that Ozzy!
Tomorrow we are looking for a new bed. We may get a sleep number but we’re going to look around tomorrow. Also a bed frame from Ikea will most likely be coming home with us. We’re both excited since I bought our bed 8 years ago for about $200. It’s definitely time!

Have a great Friday night everyone.

Heather

This entry was posted in Fitness, Food, Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

